How to Delete Your Facebook Account

 

If you’re one of the few people who wish they can delete their facebook account, well it’s now allowed. I just recently discovered that there’s a way to do it. It was hidden by Facebook through a deep link and no one would be able to see it unless you research it.

 

Hav­ing a Face­book account can be daunt­ing these days and you may even want to delete your account entire­ly and fly to a dif­fer­ent plan­et so you can achieve ever­last­ing peace.

But kid­ding aside, before you hit the delete but­ton, you may want to down­load a copy of your infor­ma­tion from Face­book:

  1. Click the down­ward arrow at the top right of any Face­book page
  2. Select “Set­tings”
  3. Click on the link at the bot­tom of the main menu that says “Down­load a copy of your Face­book data”.

Then pro­ceed to the link to final­ly delete your account:  https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account

And you will receive a con­fir­ma­tion look like below.

Take note that you will not be able to retrieve or acti­vate your account once you delete your account. If you did that, let me treat you Con­grat­u­la­tions! May you find peace on the oth­er plan­et where you will be head­ing soon.